Deutsch
Livestream

19. - 21. Mai 2016

Together in service for climbing

Alpine Club Innsbruck

The Alpine Club Innsbruck is the club with the most members in the Austrian Climbing Federation. The Club has done a lot to support the “climbing miracle Austria”. Several world class climbers, like Anna Stöhr, Jakob Schubert, David Lama and Katha Saurwein emerged from the “Climbing Team Innsbruck” formed by Reini Scherer and Rupi Messner.

Not only climbing-wise, but also event-wise, the OeAV Innsbruck has great know-how and an experienced team led by Reini Scherer and Andreas Würtele. Several national events and the World Cups in 2012 - 2014 were organised perfectly by the Alpine Club Innsbruck. Together with the Austrian Climbing Federation, whose subsidiary, the Austria Climbing Event GmbH, is the organiser, the OeAV Innsbruck and its volunteers will do everything to ensure that the Bouldering Worldcup 2016 are a highlight for both the athletes and the spectators.

Austria Climbing Federation

Sport climbing is a young, but extremely popular sport. More and more climbing gyms and climbing areas simplify getting started with this fascinatingly simple, yet complex movement. The many climbing competitions show the increasing importance as a competition sport. Establishing the competition sport requires structures, rules, safety standards and international coordination.

On a national level, the Austrian Climbing Federation has been one of the most successful summer sports federations since it was incorporated in the Austrian Federal Sports Organisation in 2005. With about 180 clubs, which have 60,000 enthusiastic members of all ages, the Austrian Climbing Federation is one of the biggest sports federations in Austria. According to its charter, the work of the Austrian Climbing Federation is not profit-oriented, but for public benefit. The main goal of the federation is to support active climbing for overall well-being, physical education and health.

The official organiser of the IFSC Bouldering World Cup is the Austria Climbing Event GmbH, a subsidiary of the Austrian Climbing Federation.

Englisch
Livestream

19. - 21. Mai 2016 - sei live dabei!

Gemeinsam im Dienste des Klettersports

Alpenverein Innsbruck

Der Alpenverein Innsbruck ist der größte Mitgliedsverein im Österreichischen Wettkletterverband und hat in den letzten beiden Jahrzehnten einen großen Beitrag zum „Kletterwunder Österreich“ geleistet. Aus der Talenteschmiede des „Climbing Team Innsbruck“ formten Reini Scherer und Rupi Messner zahlreiche Weltklasse-Kletterer, darunter Jakob Schubert, David Lama, Anna Stöhr und Katha Saurwein.

Aber nicht nur klettertechnisch, sondern auch eventtechnisch verfügt der OeAV Innsbruck über exzellentes Know-How und ein erfahrenes Team rund um Reini Scherer und Andreas Würtele. Zahlreiche nationale Bewerbe sowie die Boulder-Weltcups 2012 bis 2014 wurden vom OeAV Innsbruck in perfekter Manier organisiert. Gemeinsam mit dem Österreichischen Wettkletterverband, der durch die Austria Climbing Event GmbH als Veranstalter des Boulder Weltcups auftritt, setzt der OeAV Innsbruck mit seinen Volunteers auch 2016 alles daran, den Weltcup 2016 in Innsbruck zu einem Highlight für Zuschauer und Athleten gleichermaßen werden zu lassen.

Kletterverband Österreich

Sportklettern ist eine junge Sportart mit enormen Zulauf. Immer mehr Kletterhallen und Klettergebiete erleichtern den Zugang zu dieser faszinierend einfachen und doch sehr komplexen Bewegungsform. Die vielen Kletterbewerbe zeigen die zunehmende Bedeutung als Wettkampfsport. Die Etablierung des Wettkampfsports erfordert Strukturen, Regeln, Sicherheitsstandards und internationale Koordination. 

Auf nationaler Ebene ist der Kletterverband Österreich seit seiner Aufnahme im Jahr 2005 in die Österreichische Bundessportorganisation einer der erfolgreichsten Sommersportverbände Österreichs. Mit knapp 180 Vereinen, in denen über 60.000 sportbegeisterte Mitglieder aller Altersgruppen organisiert sind, ist der Kletterverband Österreich einer der größten Sportfachverbände Österreichs. Gemäß seiner Satzung ist die Tätigkeit nicht auf Gewinn ausgerichtet, sondern auf die Verfolgung gemeinnütziger Zwecke. Hauptziel des Verbandes ist die Förderung des aktiven Klettersports zum allgemeinen Wohl, zur körperlichen Ausbildung sowie als wesentlicher Beitrag zur Gesundheit.

Offizieller Veranstalter des IFSC Boulder Weltcups 2016 ist die Austria Climbing Event GmbH, ein 100%iges Tochterunternehmen des Kletterverband Österreich.